Skip to main content

NASCAR standings: Latest NASCAR Cup Series, Xfinity, and Truck points during the 2023 season

Click here to check out the latest NASCAR standings at the conclusion of each Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series race during the 2023 season.

Before checking out the NASCAR schedule for the 2023 season, here are the final 2022 NASCAR standings. Sportsnaut’s NASCAR power rankings will also provide additional perspective on where eligible drivers stand over the association’s 36-race schedule.

Related: NASCAR odds – Betting lines for each race and championship futures

Check out the NASCAR standings below!

NASCAR standings: Cup Series

RankDriverPointsWinsTop 5sPoints Behind Leader
1Martin Truex Jr.525250
2William Byron51237-13
3Ryan Blaney50117-24
4Ross Chastain50105-24
5Kevin Harvick50004-25
6Kyle Busch49635-29
7Christopher Bell49315-32
8Denny Hamlin46214-63
9Joey Logano44415-81
10Kyle Larson44026-85
11Chris Buescher43003-95
12Brad Keselowski42403-101
13Tyler Reddick42015-105
14Ricky Stenhouse Jr40012-125
15Bubba Wallace35404-171
16Alex Bowman33103-194
17Daniel Suárez32801-197
18Ty Gibbs32000-205
19Michael McDowell31700-208
20AJ Allmendinger29800-227
21Austin Cindric29200-233
22Corey Lajoie29101-234
23Justin Haley28400-241
24Todd Gilliland27900-246
25Ryan Preece26900-265
26Aric Almirola26001-265
27Chase Elliott24703-278
28Austin Dillon22301-302
29Harrison Burton21900-306
30Erik Jones19000-335

NASCAR Owner standings

  1. Joe Gibbs Racing – 525 points
  2. Hendrick Motorsports – 512 points
  3. Team Penske – 501 points
  4. Trackhouse Racing – 501 points
  5. Stewart-Haas Racing – 500 points
  6. Richard Childress Racing – 496 points
  7. Joe Gibbs Racing – 493 points
  8. Joe Gibbs Racing – 487 points
  9. Team Penske – 444 points
  10. Hendrik Motorsports – 440 points
  11. RFK Racing – 430 points
  12. RFK Racing – 424 points
  13. 23XI Racing – 420 points
  14. JTG Daugherty Racing – 400 points
  15. Hendrick Motorsports – 378 points

NASCAR Standings – Manufacturer Standings

  1. Chevrolet – 602 points
  2. Toyota – 563 points
  3. Ford – 546 points

Related: F1 results, standings

NASCAR standings: Xfinity Series

RankDriverPointsBehind Leader
1John H. Nemechek5470
2Austin Hill543-4
3Justin Allgaier522-25
4Cole Custer488-59
5Josh Berry435-112
6Chandler Smith425-122
7Sheldon Creed424-123
8Sammy Smith386-161
9Sam Mayer385-162
10Riley Herbst371-176
11Daniel Hemric362-185
12Parker Kligerman344-203
13Brandon Jones335-212
14Jed Burton327-220
15Brett Moffitt292-255
16Ryan Sieg285-262
17Parker Betzlaff264-285
18Kaz Grala244-303
19Jeremy Clements232-315
20Ryan Truex197-350
21Josh Williams196-351
22Anthony Alfredo189-358
23Joe Graf Jr182-365
24Kyle Sieg174-373
25Ryan Ellis147-400
26Jeffrey Earnhardt136-411
27Brennan Poole134-413
28Alex Labbe125-422
29Kyle Weatherman118-429
30Grat Gaulding104-443

Related: NASCAR TV ratings during the 2023 season

NASCAR standings: Truck Series

RankDriverPointsBehind Leader
1Corey Heim4250
2Ty Majeski424-1
3Grant Enfinger416-9
4Zane Smith406-19
5Ben Rhodes393-32
6Christopher Eckes389-36
7Carson Hocevar337-88
8Matt Crafton332-93
9Stewart Friesen325-100
10Matt Dibenedetto318-107
11Tanner Gray311-114
12Nicholas Sanchez307-118
13Chase Purdy280-145
14Jake Garcia260-165
16Rajah Caruth222-203
17Hailie Deegan211-214
18Daniel Dye209-216
19Colby Howard207-218
20Taylor Gray192-233
21Bret Holmes192-233
22Dean Thompson182-243
23Lawless Alan154-271
24Kris Wright150-275
25Timmy Hill147-278
BOLD = clinched a playoff spot

What does NASCAR stand for?

NASCAR stands for National Association for Stock Car Auto Racing, which is best known for stock car racing in the United States of America. The sport was founded by Bill France Sr. in 1984 and his son, Jim France, has been the CEO since August 2018.

Related: 10 best NASCAR drivers of all-time

Who had the most NASCAR wins in 2023?

NASCAR: Toyota / Save Mart 350
Stan Szeto-USA TODAY Sports

William Byron and Kyle Busch have the most NASCAR wins in 2023 with three. Byron won at Darlington Raceway, Phoenix Raceway and the Las Vegas Motor Speedway. Kyle Busch has wins at the GEICO 500 (Talladega Superspeedway), Pala Casino 400 (Auto Club Speedway) and the Enjoy Illinois 300 (World Wide Technology Raceway).

NASCAR wins leaderboard 2023

  • William Byron – 3 wins
  • Kyle Busch – 3 wins
  • Martin Truex, Jr. – 2 wins
  • Kyle Larson – 2 wins
  • Ryan Blaney – 1 win
  • Christopher Bell – 1 win
  • Denny Hamlin – 1 win
  • Joey Logano – 1 win
  • Tyler Reddick – 1 win
  • Ricky Stenhouse Jr – 1 win

How many drivers make the NASCAR playoffs?

NASCAR: Busch Light Clash
Feb 5, 2023; Los Angeles, California, USA; NASCAR Cup Series driver Martin Truex Jr. (19) celebrates his victory of the Busch Light Clash at the Los Angeles Memorial Coliseum. Mandatory Credit: Gary A. Vasquez-USA TODAY Sports

The NASCAR playoffs consist of 16 drivers that are locked in by wins or points if there are not enough winners. Four drivers are eliminated every three races until there are four left. The final four compete in the Championship 4 event at Phoenix Raceway. The rest of the NASCAR standings for playoff drivers are determined through total points.

Related: NASCAR drivers for the Cup, Xfinity, and Truck Series in 2023

Who won the NASCAR Cup Series championship in 2022?

NASCAR Standings
Nov 6, 2022; Avondale, AZ, USA; NASCAR Cup Series driver Joey Logano (22) celebrates on stage with his son Hudson and his wife Brittany after winning the NASCAR Cup Series championship race at Phoenix International Raceway in Avondale on Sunday, Nov. 6, 2022. Mandatory Credit: Alex Gould/The Republic Nascar Nascar Cup Series Championship

Joey Logano won the 2022 NASCAR Cup Series championship after beating out Ross Chastain, Christopher Bell, and Chase Elliott at Phoenix Raceway. Logano became the second active multi-time champion alongside Kyle Busch despite not having a strong year in the overall NASCAR standings.

Recent NASCAR Cup Series championship winners

  • 2022: Joey Logano (four wins)
  • 2021: Kyle Larson (10 wins)
  • 2020: Chase Elliott (five wins)
  • 2019: Kyle Busch (five wins)
  • 2018: Joey Logano (three wins)
  • 2017: Martin Truex Jr. (eight wins)
  • 2016: Jimmie Johnson (five wins)
  • 2015: Kyle Busch (five wins)
  • 2014: Kevin Harvick (five wins)
  • 2013: Jimmie Johnson (six wins)